Into My Classroom

Fourth Year Biology Teacher Sharing My Musings With The World

Activity 5 – The “Eyes of the Blog”

with 3 comments

Since the title of this blog is “Into My Classroom”, I decided to visually take you inside of my classroom.  I created my video using animoto.  Animoto is an easy to use site where you can upload photos and create videos.  With the free account, you can create videos that are up to 30 seconds long.  There are also upgraded and pro accounts with more features.

So take a peek into my world…

Edit:  I am about to get very frustrated and need your help!!!  I have encountered the same problem with embedding my Voki.  When I insert the link, instead of the video appearing, a link appears – even though the actual video shows up while I am editing the post.

Until I figure all this out, you can see the video that I made by clicking this link.
http://static.animoto.com/swf/w.swf?w=swf/vp1&e=1296451735&f=YZN8Im0ftFGUJ020IT6URg&d=31&m=b&r=w&i=m&options=

Create your own video slideshow at animoto.com.

Here is another view, using the slideshow format in wordpress.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Written by Ashley Erin

January 30, 2011 at 11:28 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love Animoto, too! I wish I could help w/ word press – I have edublogs. With edublogs you need to change the tab from Visual to HTML when you’re editing/writing your post. That works for both Animoto and Voki. Good luck!
    Theresa

    Theresa

    January 31, 2011 at 8:32 am

    • The same goes for wordpress as well…supposedly. Both wordpress and edublogs are similar platforms. I went to the HTML code and it still didn’t come out right. When I get home, I’m going to try again and post the solution.

      Ashley W.

      January 31, 2011 at 3:42 pm

  2. I understand your frustration…these issues nearly did my head in when I first started blogging. From the slides and your Animoto I can see that your classroom is a happy and engaging place to learn.
    Please drop in to our Facebook group to see a document with instructions on how to embed your Animoto.

    Penny

    January 31, 2011 at 6:22 pm


Leave a Reply

